10 Simple Statements of Gratitude That Will Make Your Life Easy & Lighter

One of the Reiki precepts is giving thanks for one’s blessings. Sometimes, especially when things are tough or times are bad, it’s difficult to feel thankful. However, looking closely at what one does have can help reveal many things to be thankful for. Lorena has some nice examples of things to be thankful for:

HPYS' Blog

Years ago when I heard that being grateful could change the perspective I had on my life and assist in recovery from depression, I decided to jump on board and follow the advice of one of my mentors. I have to admit that I thought that giving thanks to things and people with real intention was going to be easy and quick, but as I was beginning the process, I realized that it wasn’t an easy task.  It didn’t make sense to me then to be grateful for people and complicated situations that brought discomfort and bad memories.

Writing and saying those statements of gratefulness out loud was powerful. Day by day I could feel my shoulders lighter, my spirit happier, and the things that used to bother me and put me in fear and a hysteric mood would vanish just by simply recognizing what I was grateful for that…

View original post 803 more words

Leave a Reply

